Mike Tomalaris

Mike Tomalaris is an Australian sports reporter, presenter and host of SBS Television's cycling coverage.

He is one of the longest-serving members of the team behind SBS Sports and is the anchor fronting the Australian public television broadcaster's cycling programs. After working on such events as the 1992 and 1996 UEFA European Football Championship and the 1994, 1998, 2002, 2006 and 2010 FIFA World Cup tournaments as reporter and host, he has since focused on developing the network's Tour de France coverage. He was recognised by the Australian Sports Commission for 'Most Outstanding Contribution to a Sport by an Individual' at the 2011 annual awards.